Type 3a hair dropping - Now starting the CG Method. What Shea Moisture products should I use?

NicolaJaneNicolaJane Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 2 Curl Neophyte
edited July 2018 in Hair Type 3
Hi everyone...Need your advice. My hair is between 2c and 3a. I am new to the curly girl method and within the last month or so my hair started dropping drastically (I have long hair) - due to a hair product I started using (NOT CG approved). After doing quite a bit of reading, I am leaning towards the Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus and Jamaican Black Castor Oil products. Can anyone give me some feedback on this please? As well as any products I can use to stimulate hair growth.

Many thanks!

Answers

• WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Registered Users Posts: 853 Curl Virtuoso
    Don't do it.

There are lots of posts here from people that have sworn off Shea Moisture.  It has lots of heavy butters that can weigh your hair down and leave you with buildup.

I would suggest looking into the Curls line or Camille Rose Naturals.
    2b, 2c,
    High Porosity - Very Fine Hair

Low Poo: Living Proof Restore Shampoo
    Rinse Out: Living Proof Restore Conditioner
    Leave In: Living Proof Curl Leave-In or Garnier 1 Minute Mask - Papaya
    Treatments: Restore Repair Leave-In, 
    Styling: Living Proof In-Shower Styler with Ouidad Advanced Climate Control Gel Stronger Hold
  • beantreesbeantrees Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 116 Curl Connoisseur