SM 100% coconut oil and refreshing 2nd day hair?

faithiebee1990faithiebee1990 Posts: 9Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
edited April 10 in Hair Type 2
Sooo I'm not new but I managed to lock myself out of my other account so I had to make a new one lol

Has anyone used it the SM 100% virgin coconut oil line and liked it? I'm worried it will be too greasy but it smells like heaven so I really want to try it. I'm currently using SM shea butter shampoo and conditioner. I really like it but I'm looking to try something else. I just moved to a drier climate from a humid climate and I'm still learning what my hair likes now that I've moved. 

I'm also still having a ton of issues with massive tangles and trying to refresh 2nd day hair. I know it's not CGM, but I've been spraying my hair down with water and then with a detangling spray. Then I detangle with a wide tooth comb. After that I add a little more gel and scrunch. Then I let it air dry.  If I don't, it's really hard to detangle in the shower. It seems moisturized enough. It's soft and not frizzy. Cowashes make my hair too oily so I've stopped using them. Maybe I should try again? Why is it so tangly? 
2a/b fine strands but medium density hair. medium-high porosity? Colorado wavy trying to navigate my way through a new dry climate. 

current products:
SM raw shea butter shampoo and conditioner 
SM coconut and hibiscus curl and style milk 
Maui Moisture heal and hydrate shea butter mask (Sometimes used as a mask, sometimes used as a leave in. Mostly trying to get rid of it. )
Ecostyler pink gel

experimenting with SM 100% coconut oil shampoo and conditioner and leave in treatment. 

Comments

• WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Posts: 853Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    Are you concerned that combing or using a detangler spray isn't CGM?  There are plenty of sprays that are CG.