Love story: Need advice

spiderlashes5000spiderlashes5000 Posts: 17,898Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
edited April 2018 in Non-hair discussion
So back when I was a freshman in high school this boy was totally into me. He asked me out 27 times and I said no each time. But on his 28th try, he wore me down and I said yes. And despite my reservations, he turned out to be the sweetest, most attentive, fun boyfriend a girl could have. But there was this strange "issue" at play and after several months, I ended things with him. I knew he was sad but I never understood, until very recently, how truly heartbroken he was over the break up. So we reconnected about three weeks ago and I learned that he's been looking for me since 1988! 

We've been texting daily and talking on the phone several nights out of the week. I can't stop thinking about him and he says he can't stop thinking about me either. He says he really wants to see me. He's a single parent, like me. But we live about 1100 miles apart. 

He's still just as adorable and perfectly suited to me as back when we were 14. The issues that caused me to end things btwn us are no longer a factor. When I think about how many times he tried to reach out to me over the years, I'm very touched. I would love to see him again but I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo scared. (I suffer from generalized anxiety disorder so it makes thing a lot worse.) The fact that yet another of my horrible adult Ohio relationships has ended tells me it's not going to happen for me here. I just really want what me and this guy had back in high school, but the adult version. I want my high school sweetheart back!

Can someone guide me thru this???

(Yes, I'm actually in contact w/ several others guys I dated during high school. But I don't feel anything for them. This one is special and 100% for me.)

Comments

• LotsawavesLotsawaves Posts: 9,777Registered Users Curl Virtuoso