2A? Help please!

row.enrow.en Posts: 3Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte

I’m a newbie here and would love some help, please.

I’d always considered myself to have straight hair, but I think having a baby has changed it. I used to be able to wash and wear but it just goes frizzy now, and I have no idea how to look after it anymore. 

Could I potentially be a 2A? Anything else you can tell me about my hair would be much appreciated!

Best Answer

• row.enrow.en Posts: 3 Curl Neophyte
    Accepted Answer
    Thank you so much for the information! 😊

Answers

• Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,563Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    Welcome to the forum!

You most definitely look like a 2A. Have you read the book Curly Girl by Lorraine Massey? She talks about basic care of curly hair: how to wash, how to style, etc. I think it would be a great introduction to your hair texture.
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair
  • BrittanyMBrittanyM Posts: 1,218Registered Users Curl Virtuoso