Salt Spray

oliviarringtonoliviarrington Posts: 8Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
HI! I am new to the curly girl method and have 2b waves. I use a natural sea salt spray from Gnarly Whale, and it is silicone, sulfate and paraben free, but am unsure about the effects of salt on hair. Is it curly girl approved, or will it ruin my definition after repeated use? Any help is greatly appreciated! 

Best Answer

• Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,377 Curl Virtuoso
    Accepted Answer
    Sea salt sprays can be drying to the hair, and some people's hair is more sensitive to that than others'. I would keep an eye on your hair, and if you notice excessive drying, try deep conditioning and maybe using less of the product.
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair

Answers

• oliviarringtonoliviarrington Posts: 8Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
    Thank you for your help! I'll try it for a bit and see what happens
  • GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,634Administrators, Moderators Administrator
    Hi @oliviarrington !  How's your hair doing with the salt spray? 

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A

You are beautiful!
  • jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Posts: 20,607Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Virtuoso