Thin, fine, wavy hair

purplesky8purplesky8 Registered Users Posts: 2 Curl Neophyte
Hi, I'm fairly new to this. I think I' am somewhere between 2A-3A hair and have very thin, fine, low-density, flat wavy hair prone to breakage. I think have normal porosity. I started doing the curly girl method in October of last year and notice my hair becoming thinner. I also got a haircut than and my hair has not been growing as fast as it used to before cg. Also, the bald spot in the back of my head seems to be getting more noticeable and bigger. But I look at the ends of my hair and some split ends seem to be gone and my hair feels moisturized but other than that not much has changed. I tried the DevaCurl Delight line and it left my hair straight and flat, but I do like their gel and defining creme. I have been using Shea Moisture Coconut Water fruit fusion line which does work for volume and cleansing but lately my hair has been going flat. I style with their curl enhancing smoothie and Bounce Curl gel and rotate between the shea moisture Peace Rose oil and black castor oil hair mask at least once a week or every other week-i used to do it every wash but soon found my hair too hydrated and it just fell straight. A few days ago I tried the Bounce Curl clarifying shampoo and cream conditioner and was allergic-my scalp and eyes were burning and red; also left my hair feeling hard and hair falling. I feel like giving up and going back to sulfate and silicone products but I still want hope to get waves back and hair growing back. What do I need for my hair? Thank you for all your help!

Comments

• WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Registered Users Posts: 853 Curl Virtuoso
    Hi,
       You might want to check the thread for fine hair.  I am a big fan of protein for my hair, it gives it the muscle to hold the wave.

I also think some of the products you use may be too heavy for you.  Also, what do you use as a shampoo?  I think you should look into a clarifying shampoo.
    2b, 2c,