New Here, seeking guidance!

haylstormsxhaylstormsx Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 3 Curl Neophyte
Hi! I'm 26 and a 3a/3b (I've always considered myself 3a but the naturally curly quiz said I was 3b) hybrid. Accepting my curly hair has been a struggle my whole life - my mom always blow dried out her curls so she was no help, I received straighteners and hair dryers as gifts as a pre-teen/teen and was always encouraged to straighten it by my family members and even boyfriends. Fast forward a decade and I'm in a relationship with a guy who loves my curls. It's been giving me a new outlook on them and I've been trying to nurture the curls for the last few years but I feel like a complete newb. I stopped using heat (maybe once a month? Sometimes not even that) on my hair and stopped coloring it about 3-4 years ago. My hair texture before was pretty coarse/dry - probably from all the misuse. Now that it's healthy I honestly have no idea how to take care of it - it doesn't need a lot of extra moisture so I've started skipping conditioner and just using shampoo + a really great leave in. I can't figure out a good product regime though - love the devacurl cream (haven't tried the coconut one, just the original) but some days my hair needs extra help with frizz and definition. Gel? Mousse? I'm at a loss here. What I've tried weighs it down and makes it clumpy. 

My current line up is:
OGX Teatree oil & mint shampoo 3-5x a week (I get bad dandruff in winter and tea tree oil based shampoos are the only thing that help, will change brands when spring really hits)
OGX tea tree oil & mint conditioner 1x every 1-2 weeks with shampoo as needed if feeling extra dry 
Renpure cleansing conditioner on sundays without shampoo
Honest Co Conditioning & Detangling spray (made for gentle baby hair, it's been my favorite for a while)