Is my hair type now 4a?

CurlyJKCurlyJK Posts: 60Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
Almost a year ago, I came to ask for my hair type, and someone said I was type 3c. Now, I come back, because I believe my hair changed texture.

Which type 4 hair do you think I am?

Best Answer

• Kinky Curly-Coily MeganKinky Curly-Coily Megan Posts: 67 Curl Connoisseur
    Accepted Answer
    I have 3c ,4a, 4b in my hair but I just say 4a but I think you may be 4a. 

Answers

• CurlyJKCurlyJK Posts: 60Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    Bump.
  • Guide 65Guide 65 Posts: 1,703Registered Users, Moderators Curl Virtuoso
    It's definitely not a 3.  I'm not good at hair typing, especially when it gets to the kinky/coily hair types, but it is somewhere in the 4 category.
    Formerly known as Janiegirl
    2B/2C, fine hair, low density, mixed porosity, protein loving hair
    Current products:
    Changing up my shampoos because I can't find one I like
    Deva Curl One Condition (original formula)
    Innersense I Create Volume
    Deva Curl Ultra Defining Gel
  • GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,798Administrators, Moderators Administrator

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A

You are beautiful!
    I just read that 4b/4c hair didn't have visible curls-I see curls in my hair. So I guess it must be 4a. If anyone sees something wrong with what I just typed, please correct me.
    Gretchen said:
    Yeah...but the thing is, my hair looks to be different throughout my head. In the front it's kind of coily, while in the back, they look more like tighter curls.
    Here's a picture of my hair from last year, when it was shorter:
    One picture is of my hair extremely frizzy before I wet it(haven't even wet it with water for like 4-5 days), and the other is from when my hair is wet.
    Acts like 4a, so I agree
  • StillunsureonmycurltypeStillunsureonmycurltype Posts: 85Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Connoisseur