How do I retain moisture

SheroShero Posts: 1Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
Thank you for adding me I've been off chemical strainingng ( keratin, Brazilian blow out...etc) for 2 years now 

I've kept trimming my hair along the way but up to 1st February I was still blow drying my hair on regular basis, the last blow dry was 1 Feb 2018.

I've also colour my hair every know and then so the last colouring was December 2017

I've been using Devacurl for a while now almost for two years

The recent trim I've done for my self on curly hair when I took out the straight ends of my hair and that defentily made my hair look healthier but it is so short I hate wearing it down and prefer to wear it in a bun.

Those are some pictures of my hair progress

What I still need to work on is moisture my hair is quiet dry also I need to find out how many times a week shall I wash it because once a week doesn't work for me my scalp gets really itchy and I have powder like dandruff.

I buy Devacurl online and have them shipped to my country because we don't really have any curly hair products where I live.

My hair I believe is a mix of 3B & 3C as you can see it is too short it cannot be put in a pineapple 

It is always challenging in the morning either too frizzy or too dry it's very hard to go natural when its this short.

I am also looking for good clipin curly extensions to add some length to my hair

Would love your feedback ♡

Answers

• bomegabomega Posts: 1,355Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    Hi @Shero

Welcome to nc.com. Good for you for embracing your natural hair texture. In order to identify what your hair needs, it might be helpful to start with identifying your hair properties, especially the hair width, porosity, and maybe density. Try the Texture Quiz: https://www.naturallycurly.com/quiz. You could also try this resource (especially for porosity): http://science-yhairblog.blogspot.com/2013/07/diy-hair-analysis.html.