My hair suddenly lost definition

nikkyariananikkyariana Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 24 Curl Novice
edited February 2018 in Information for Newbies
Hey guys!
My hair has lost a loooooot of volume + definition ever since I started cowashing. Do you think it's related? 
What should I do to get my volume and definition back?
Also, my haircut's straight and I booked with my hairdresser to cut it with some layers, so I think that might help?
Thank you so much!

Edit: and so sorry for the wrong category, I'm still a noob in this haha

Best Answers

• WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Registered Users Posts: 853 Curl Virtuoso
    Answer ✓
    I think the first step should be a clarifying wash.  Cowashing does not work for everybody.  Personally I think it is a good idea to use a low poo occasionally.
    2b, 2c,
    High Porosity - Very Fine Hair

Low Poo: Living Proof Restore Shampoo
    Rinse Out: Living Proof Restore Conditioner
    Leave In: Living Proof Curl Leave-In or Garnier 1 Minute Mask - Papaya
    Treatments: Restore Repair Leave-In, 
    Styling: Living Proof In-Shower Styler with Ouidad Advanced Climate Control Gel Stronger Hold
  • bomegabomega Registered Users Posts: 1,355 Curl Virtuoso
    edited February 2018 Answer ✓
    I agree that co-washing isn't for everyone. My hair also gets weighed down from it. I low-poo, followed by rinseout conditioner every day, contrary to what is recommended by the strict CG Method.