Shopping tomorrow, product recs for fine, thin hair?

lorraineg57lorraineg57 Posts: 13Registered Users Curl Neophyte
I'm a newb trying to figure out how to go CG. I have 2b fine, thin, porous hair. 
I have Biotera 5 in 1 cleansing conditioner here but I believe it has silicone in it. With my hair being so fine and thin, I'm hesitant to co-wash unless I can get recs for lighter products as heavy seems to weigh my hair down. I've been using Sulfate Free shampoo when I do shampoo for awhile.
The only thing I have on my list for sure is the LA Looks Sport Gel as I read here that it may work better for me than curl cream (which I've been using).
So, I guess I'm asking for product recs for a conditioner for cleansing (or should I not be co washing with thin hair)? Also any recs for a leave-in that works well for fine, thin hair?
Drugstore items if possible since I don't know yet what products I'll be sticking with.

Off topic but how do I get this site to STOP saving drafts of everything I type?

Comments

• WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Posts: 853Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    I use Living Proof Restore.  You could try their "Full" Line.  I know it is not a drugstore item, but if you buy it at Ulta or Sephora you can return it.

My fine hair did not like co-washing, but I may not have tried the right products.
    2b, 2c,
    High Porosity - Very Fine Hair

Low Poo: Living Proof Restore Shampoo
    Rinse Out: Living Proof Restore Conditioner
    Leave In: Living Proof Curl Leave-In or Garnier 1 Minute Mask - Papaya
    Treatments: Restore Repair Leave-In, 
    Styling: Living Proof In-Shower Styler with Ouidad Advanced Climate Control Gel Stronger Hold
  • lorraineg57lorraineg57 Posts: 13Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Thank you! I'm trying to search online for DS products that are silicone free and my eyes are rolling back in my head....🙄 
  • WavyKfromNJWavyKfromNJ Posts: 853Registered Users Curl Virtuoso