I'm a newbie and a bit overwhelm not sure where to start....

Curly.NatCurly.Nat Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 2 Curl Neophyte
Hello lovelies!

I've been amazed at this beautiful community and I'm very excited to be part of it. I've never followed a regime, and tried with very basic products for my hair. I feel a bit overwhelm with all the information and I really not sure where to start... so if some of you can give me some hits where to beginning it would be great!

Some information about my hair. I'm 2c-3a, very malleable, I can make it curlier or less curly depending on how i style it. High to medium porosity, for years i have struggled with curling products since for some reason it makes my roots very very oily and it basically coats my hair after a month of using it. it also get quite frizzy and changes the consistency of the curl depending on the weather. Low density, I've always had very thin hair, and it's been thinning with time :( Therefore i struggle with not having flat root or ending with a triangle sort of shape. 

I've always thought that my hair didn't quite fit into the curly category. Most products I encounter where for people with very dry hair, making my hair heavy and flat. But looking at all the types of curls, it makes me so excited to see girls that have very similar texture to mine. 

I wash my hair almost everyday because I go almost every day to the gym, but i can hold 2 to 3 days without washing it and not looking too bad. 

My main concern is to have more define, frizz-free, and with nice volume hair. 

Thank you for taking the time!!! :)

Best Answer

• bomegabomega Registered Users Posts: 1,355 Curl Virtuoso
    edited January 2018 Accepted Answer
    Hi @Curly.Nat, Welcome to nc.com. So you have 2c-3a, fine, medium/high porosity, low density hair. Good for you for figuring out your hair properties. This will help you identify and refine what products and techniques might work for your hair.