I'm a newbie.. Any help?

Natib15Natib15 Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 2 Curl Neophyte

I would like to know my porosity, density and hair type to make sure.. I started using 'Pura D'or Curl therapy' shampoo and conditioner. I stopped using the creamer one because I felt so light weight. I started to switch my shampoos from dove to cantu and ogx but I stopped because I wanted more natural and organic products which I'm using Pura D'or. I might use the basic hair loss because lately I have been losing more hair strands than usual. Don't know if its because of change I'm trying to do with my hair and stay natural. I'm a beginner in this journey and I'm trying to be patient and reach my goal. That how my hair looks as you can see in the picture. I used to have really, really thick hair, I would usually trim my hair every 3 to 6 months and it would grow a lot. My hair hasn't grown much at this point, only a little bit. I guess starting out like this got me going crazy, maybe that's why. I also use 'Miss Jessies Jelly Soft Curls.' 

I'm sorry, I just feel like I need more tips and help about my curls to be healthy again.

Best Answer

• Guide 65Guide 65 Registered Users, Moderators Posts: 1,984 Curl Virtuoso
    Accepted Answer
    Welcome to NC!  You might want to start with the texture quiz here https://www.naturallycurly.com/quiz 

Your hair is very pretty!  I love how full and thick it is.  It seems like you're using good products (I'm not familiar with Pura D'Or, but it's probably better than Dove or OGX).  Don't worry about the hair shedding.  We all lose something like 150 hairs a day, and that's perfectly normal.
    Formerly known as Janiegirl
    2B/2C, fine hair, low density, mixed porosity, protein loving hair
    Current products:
    Changing up my shampoos because I can't find one I like
    Deva Curl One Condition (original formula)
    Innersense I Create Volume
    Deva Curl Ultra Defining Gel

Answers