Help! morning solution for daughter's wavy hair and "bed head"?

swimmer4110swimmer4110 Posts: 3Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Neophyte
edited January 2018 in Hair Type 2
So I have straight hair, as does my mom, sister, etc.  My husband however has curly hair (but keeps it very short).  My 4 year old has inherited more his hair than mine, and given I have zero experienced in wavy/curly hair myself- this is all new to me, and I'm struggling to figure out what to do her hair. i'm not sure if her hair is 2a or 2b (or even 2c? i'm really not sure!) - pics attached (these are after washing and air drying).  Her hair is fine and thin and not a lot of body unfortunately (that's from me )....and her hair seems so dry more often than not  

After some experimenting, i think I am getting somewhat close to figuring out good shampoo/condition/leave-in routine and her hair looks ok after this (though still open to suggestions there too).  Usually she takes a bath and hair is washed at night  Where I am REALLY struggling is dealing with the bed head next morning....I end up putting it in a pony tail every day for preschool - but she really wants to where her hair down sometimes (for whatever reason)....but its a frizzy mess and desperate for solution.  Any ideas?  Being a full-time working mom of 2 young kids (#2 is baldie baby yet :) ), I need a quick routine for her hair in the morning.   

(note the pics attached are after washing and air drying but before going to bed - so not "bed head" issue I'm having)

Thanks in advance!
Thank you!

Answers

• bomegabomega Posts: 1,355Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    edited January 2018
    Hopefully other parents will chime in, but when we were little, my mom (who has straight hair) used to just comb my sister's 3b hair (which was curly - mine didn't become curly until puberty) with a small amount of oil in the morning.It looked neat and clean that way.

ETA: I totally agree that your daughter has the cutest curls. :)