How do I make a hair journal?

zoozoedzoozoed Posts: 24Registered Users Curl Novice
I already know what I am supposed to add to the journal: General Information about my hair, Health, Products used, styling, maintenance, hairstyles and problems. I brought an empty journal, but I have no idea how I am supposed to write all this. I have no idea what to actually write in my journal.

Best Answer

• CkurlimCkurlim Posts: 1 Curl Neophyte
    Accepted Answer
    Hi there curlies. 
    I am new to NC and have been trying to embrace my curls for the last 4 months. (I only discovered that I had them after more than 40 years of frizzy hair! I wish I had found your forum earlier.)  Well, the question about a journal may be one I can help with, as I have started to keep one during the past 5 weeks, after finding that the processes and product combinations are rather difficult to remember and more importantly after purchasing some of your US products (I live in the UK) the exercise became quite expensive. Maybe my spreadsheet helps. It is continuously evolving whenever I find another step that seems to change things in my hair and/or I find new products. 

Answers

• Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,387Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    I tried keeping a journal once and couldn't figure out how to helpfully record the information either! I eventually gave up. I hope others will chime in with some suggestions.

One thing that would be helpful to add is the weather for each day: temperature, precipitation, dew point.
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair