How handy are you?

GretchenGretchen AdministratorPosts: 10,840Moderators Curl Virtuoso
Do you like to do home improvement projects? How much are you willing to take on? 

Gretchen
NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
3A

You are beautiful!

Comments

• jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Posts: 20,729Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Virtuoso
    I am not super handy but I can paint, I'm a pro at putting furniture together (a house full of IKEA), I'm good with a hammer and screwdriver, I'm good at organizing things in the home and decorating, I can take on the landscaping
    --I'm located in Western PA.   --I found NC in late 2004, CG since February 2005, joined the forums in May 2005, started going grey in late 2005.   --My hair is 3B with some 3A, currently at mid back length when dry,  texture-medium/fine, porosity-top is low, middle is medium, ends are porous, elasticity-normal.   --My long time favorite products are Suave & VO5 conditioners, LA Looks Sport Gel, coconut oil, honey, vinegar.   
    --My CG and grey hair progress -  
    http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/going-gray/179328-jeepys-grey-hair-progress.html   
    --My article at NaturallyCurly about going grey - 
    https://www.naturallycurly.com/curlreading/color/how-i-went-completely-gray-and-loved-it
  • CurlyCanadianCurlyCanadian Posts: 10,904Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Connoisseur
    I'm in the same boat as Jeepy! No construction, electrical or plumbing! I actually wanted to change the fan in my room, but couldn't figure out how so took off all the blades and spray painted them lol
    I believe in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.