Newbie 2B Hair Help!

Celeste0531Celeste0531 Posts: 2Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Hello, I'm new to this account. I'm 19 and over the years my hair has gotten wavier and wavier to the point where it is 2b when I come out of the shower, but 2a if I brush it. I have no idea where to begin. The only thing I know Im doing right is having sulfate and paraben free shampoo and conditioner. My hair is kind of thick, dry, and I wash it 2x a week. I also exercise 4x-6x a week. I am on a budget, so any helpful gels and mousses would be nice. How do I wash my hair? How do I dry my hair? Do I brush it? How do I refresh my waves? How do I sleep with wavy 2b hair? I already know the pineapple method doesn't work because I move around in my sleep alot. Im just so lost on everything since this has never been an issue before. I'm trying to post this everywhere to get enough answers.

Comments

• UnderwaterUnicornUnderwaterUnicorn Posts: 16Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Use a satin or silk pillow when you’re sleeping and don’t brush it use a wide tooth brush or some people have said a boar bristle brush works I don’t know it might frizz. If your waves are dry or anything try the CG method where you just use conditioner no shampoo you can search more on this web btw. 
  • UnrulyCurlzUnrulyCurlz Posts: 21Registered Users Curl Novice
    edited November 2017
    First and foremost, step away from the brush! Use a wide-toothed comb instead (personally & on the majority I've read, only comb after putting on conditioner so there's some "slip" or some barrier to avoid hair breakage) or you can use your fingers to gently detangle your waves. Good take on the sulfate & paraben free shampoo and conditioner but also make sure your conditioner is silicone-free as well because this might give you product build up to which you would have to use some clarifying shampoo with sulfate to get rid of them.