Hi CurlFriends!

GretchenHGretchenH Posts: 1Registered Users Administrator
Perhaps some of you remember me. I’m the co-founder of NaturallyCurly.com. And while I’ve been working on other projects for a few years, I am now back with the company on a part-time, consulting basis to give CurlTalk a whole lotta love!

CurlTalk has always been an important part of NaturallyCurly, and while, admittedly, company priorities have shifted around quite a bit over the years, current management recognizes CurlTalk’s importance not only to the company, but more importantly, to our community of curlyheads. We know that without you, we would be nowhere.

And so I am here — with bells on! — to help bring CurlTalk back to its former glory. I’ll work to make this a supportive place where you can talk about anything that crosses your mind and where you can share and receive invaluable advice about caring for and loving your beautiful tresses.

My first order of business is to let you know change is a-comin’! I know you’ve heard that before, and we can’t promise overnight change, but we are investing in the forum. We’ve heard your concerns about spam and other deficiencies and we’re working to roll out a new CurlTalk look and feel that will be easier to use. In fact, there will probably be some downtime early next week as we implement some updates we've been working on. I'll let you know Monday what that's going to look like.

I hope you’ll join me in revitalizing CurlTalk — I definitely need your help!

Please reach out (via [email protected]) with any comments/concerns.

Gretchen

Comments

• jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Posts: 20,729Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Virtuoso
    Welcome back!  I hope we can convince some of the other "old timers" to come back!