New to this 4C

shaberry14shaberry14 Registered Users Posts: 2
Hello.

I am very new to this whole natural process. I decided to go natural after a year of weaves and braids and having no time now with a toddler. I started with Mielle organics then moved on to mane choice. Now I have a mixture of products from what i find on instagram. Has any one tried Etae? I tried it for the flat iron look but has anyone tried it just using it without drying and twisting their hair? My hair is color treated, very dense ( absorbs water slowly) and breaks easily. I noticed that since I have been natural my hair breaks alot less (its whole strands vs. pieces) and its thick like it used to be before I started relaxing my hair 18 years ago. Anyone have product suggestions? Sometimes I just want to give up and go back to relaxing because it was so much easier but then i think about how far I have came with hair improvement and just keep trying.

Comments

• NatrulyMeNatrulyMe Registered Users Posts: 166 Curl Connoisseur
    shaberry14 wrote: »
    Hello.

I am very new to this whole natural process. I decided to go natural after a year of weaves and braids and having no time now with a toddler. I started with Mielle organics then moved on to mane choice. Now I have a mixture of products from what i find on instagram. Has any one tried Etae? I tried it for the flat iron look but has anyone tried it just using it without drying and twisting their hair? My hair is color treated, very dense ( absorbs water slowly) and breaks easily. I noticed that since I have been natural my hair breaks alot less (its whole strands vs. pieces) and its thick like it used to be before I started relaxing my hair 18 years ago. Anyone have product suggestions? Sometimes I just want to give up and go back to relaxing because it was so much easier but then i think about how far I have came with hair improvement and just keep trying.