Hair products for low porosity hair

rrcrrc Posts: 7Registered Users
Hi. I'm a newbie and I have low porosity hair. I'm struggling to find products that don't contain protein. What are some products that you guys use that work well with your hair? Thanks!

Comments

• Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,552Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    I use Intelligent Nutrients Harmonic poo and condish, as well as their Styling Gel, Perfect Hold Hairspray, and moisturziing hairspray (can't remember the name of the last hairspray--I like it in winter). In winter I switch my rinse-out conditioner to Curl Junkie Curl Assurance Smoothing Daily Conditioner. I also use the Bumble and Bumble Bb. Gel from time to time, but I do find that it seems to build up quickly and needs a clarifying (sulfate) poo to get off.

For leave-ins, you could try As I Am, Curl Junkie Beauticurls (I think there are two formulas; make sure you get the protein-free one), and Alaffia Beautiful Curls. Alaffia Beautiful Curls has a gel also. The gel works for me in low dew points but leaves my hair greasy in higher ones.

If you don't need a lot of hold in a styling product, you could try Jessicurl Confident Coils.

A product line I was looking to try that I believe is protein free is Carina Organics. Someone on the forum uses Carina, but I can't remember who. I was told that their products are based on Native American traditions.
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair
  • bomegabomega Posts: 1,353Registered Users Curl Virtuoso