I need help 4 group/hair type

NatrulyMeNatrulyMe Posts: 110Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Greetings, everybody.

I am a noob to this forum and website. I've been natural for almost two years. I did the BC after transitioning for six months. My anniversary is in October on the 28th. Anyways, I've learned a lot along the way since being natural, but still have more room to grow...

My main problems are frizz and not knowing my hair type. I posted pictures in the newbies section within the forum. Yet, I did not feel confident with the answers of those that posted because they do not have my hair type (different race). Now, I am not racist. I love all race of people, but just feel the need to be honest. Meanwhile, I do not think I met my MHM since being natural. I do not know rather or not that I am doing something wrong to my hair? Recently, I 've been trying the ACV & Bentonite clay...This makes my hair more thirsty! :sad7:

These are the steps I've been doing:

1. Wash hair with ACV & water (placed inside applicator bottle)
2. Deep conditioning ( use any conditioner with oil and place a plastic bag on my head for 30-60 mins)
3. Rinse hair with warm water
4. Bentonite clay & ACV (mixed together in a glass bowl and use plastic spoon to mix...Place it on my hair in 6 sections and let it stay on hair for 30-60mins. Then, rinse hair out in warm water. next rinse hair in cold water and add cantu leave-in conditioner and oils).

Now, I did not do these steps for seven days straight as suggested from a YouTube video. I tried it for three days. Then, I start doing it every three or four days.

Here's recent snapshots of a Wash N Go after using the Bentonite clay...

DELETED
mbfzIwAt.gif

Pattern: 3C
Porosity: High
Density: Medium
Hair Width: Medium Sized Strands
Elasticity: Medium Elasticity

pa2Km4.png

Comments

• NatrulyMeNatrulyMe Posts: 110Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    snapshots of frizzy hair...

DELETED
    mbfzIwAt.gif

pa2Km4.png