Unhappy after a level 1 "devacut", do i love a bad review?

LoveMyWavesLoveMyWaves Posts: 2Registered Users
I have been doing CG for about 2 years and finally love ny hair. A year and half ago, I got my first devacut from a level 3 stylist. It was the best haircut of my life. My hair was awesome. Fast forward, I desperately needed another haircut and found the my first stylist raised her proces dramatically ( $60 to like $90 ) and there was a new listing for a stylist 10 min away and a good amount less, but only a level 1 and no reviews.

In talking to her, i found out that she has been certified for 8 years but moved from another state. We had a consult and i wanted to cut about 3" off from midway down my back to collarbone for summer. She started cutting it (dry) and i quickly recognized that it looked just like the traditional cuts i have had, not the each curl at a time cut i got last year. I had hope it would be ok.. and it wasnt. She cut it with layers too short on the top and once cleaned and conditioned, it looked like a shag cut. The top curled, bottom didn't and looked like 4" hanging down. So she took another 1.5" or more off to fix it and i had to trim a a little at home... and i have a wedding to be in early August.

I am so upset, i could cry. it isn't curling well... because it wasn't cut curl by curl. It is way shorter than i wanted.. she has no reviews on the devacurl page and she and i discussed this right off the bat. I feel bad leaving a bad review. The cut is okay, but not a devacut. I could've just gone to any standard $25 salon for a cut like this instead of the $65 i paid.. if going back could fix something, I would but it really wouldn't.. sigh. The cheap comes out expensive. I should've bit the bullet, driven 45 min and paid $90.

Comments

• bomegabomega Posts: 1,355Registered Users Curl Virtuoso