Desperate Need of Help (with frizz especially)

helenofpyloshelenofpylos Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi everyone, I've spent a lot of time on this site, but this is my first post. I am so frustrated with my hair and hoping someone will have some advice.

I've been doing the Curly Girl method for 3/4 years and I just can't seem to find products/methods that work. My hair is 3a/3b with some 2c parts. I think it's sensitive to protein. It's low porosity and medium density.

My latest routine is doing the Squish to Condish (co-wash with As I Am and then condition with whatever I have, right now Nature's Gate). I did it successfully twice and then since then my hair has actually been even frizzier! Part of the problem is that my hair seems to be frizzy even when I'm in the shower. Then I squish in some SheaMoisture curl cream and flax seed gel. Then I either air-dry or diffuse with the PixieCurl method.

I've tried out pretty much every product under the sun (Jessicurl, SheaMoisture conditioners-creams-hair milk, Curl Keeper gel, KCKT, DevaCurl, Giovanni Leave-In Conditioner) and nothing seems to work! And pretty much every technique (shingling, praying hands, scrunching, plopping) and same thing.

Hopefully someone can give me some advice.

Comments

• WavycatWavycat Registered Users Posts: 325 Curl Connoisseur
    Yuck! Frizz in the shower is the worst. When it happens to me usually I have build up and need to clarify. If I'm not sure what the culprit is I will clarify and go back to really basic and with things I know don't offend my hair and then once a week I might experiment with one thing that I wasn't sure about building up. It's a lot of trial and error and time. Hope you get to the cause of the frizz.
    SE PA
    2C/3A med, med density,med elasticity, high porosity color-treated
    No Poo: various VO5s testing Gliss Volumizing (keratin) for summer
    Citric acid rinse or vinegar
    RO: SM Honey Mask with agave