2b with 1 and 3 strands- possible?! Uniformity even a possibility?

sanicurlsanicurl Posts: 6Registered Users
Hi,

I am pretty new to the curly girl method! I have been washing with a sulfate free shampoo for about three weeks now a couple of times a week, though I did use heat several times in those weeks. My hair has years of dying and heat damage- I've generally worn it straight or curl ironed it. Surprisingly, my hair seems to have a low porosity despite this with an unfortunate canopy of frizz on top. I did the porosity test and my hair floated for hours. I also tried putting coconut oil on it before I did the test, and it just sat on top of my hair and made the whole thing look greasy.

I washed it today and used some conditioner but put it no other product, nor scrunched or touched it. This is about four hours after I washed it. There are a few strands on top that seem to be pretty straight- maybe because they are the shortest layers? Yet underneath I have a couple of ringlets! What wave/curl pattern would you classify my hair? I would LOVE to wear my hair natural daily and am stopping heat for a few weeks to see if that is even a possibility. Do you think uniformity and minimal frizz will ever be possible? Thanks so much!!

FYI: I am armed with a diffuser, Herbal Essences Twisting Mousse, Garnier Triple Nourishing Conditioner, Ecostyler Hair Gel, and Natursilk Leave in conditioner. I am planning on getting a heating cap to steam-in leave-in treatments!

Comments

• sanicurlsanicurl Posts: 6Registered Users
    This picture shows the variety of waves/curls in my hair! Thanks so much in advance, everyone- this forum has been an inspiration to say the least!
  • naturecatnaturecat Posts: 1,986Registered Users Curl Neophyte