Need new products

BluEyesBluEyes Registered Users Posts: 2
Newbie here looking for new products.

A bit of history... my hair used to be poker straight, around age 25 it decided to get funky. My hair is very fine, and don't have a lot of it either so I was mighty happy to get some wiggles in it.
If i want to get the look in my profile pic, I have to use quite a bit of products and must diffuse. Without products my hair is very limp with lots of flyaways.
The products I use right now are probably not the best for my hair, especially that I have highlights and lowlights too.

SO.... I'm looking for a healthier method of getting similar results.

As of now, I use Defining Shampoo Curl Solutions by Ion, Curl Defining Conditioner most of the time. Sometimes I use Ion Blonde Enhancing Shampoo and conditioner but my hair feels so weird afterwards...
Also use Ion Effective Care Treatment for some more moisture.

Now, the worse part.... I have been using curling mousse and some curling spray to get the results I want with my diffuser, which I'm pretty sure have alcohol in them... So those are the ones I desperately need to change because I feel them drying my hair out.
My stylist says I don't have a lot of damage but when I wash it, I get a huge glob of hair that comes out. Only wash once about every 5-6 days.

Sorry for the novel... but after reading a few threads it seems I really need serious help!
Been trying to figure out what products to use... I don't want my hair to clump, I like the strands separated because it just looks like I have more hair that way. Also, I need something with strong hold, don't mind a bit of crunch either! I think my hair is very pours... If i hear on the news that it might get humid outside (North AL) my hair already starts frizzing up already and gets limp...

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Comments

• curlyamarylliscurlyamaryllis Registered Users Posts: 338 Curl Connoisseur