Hair routine timeframe... ugh!

kellekkellek Registered Users Posts: 16
I have been working the CG method for a few months and love the improved condition of my hair, but good lord it is time consuming! This is me washed, scrunched, plopped, air dried, and diffused. It took over 2 hours!!! Ain't nobody got time for that! But when I just scrunch and go, my hair takes at minimum 2-3 hours to dry, sometimes more depending on the product in my hair. With winter coming in who wants to walk around with wet gelly hair? And second day hair for a fine/med-fine 2a/2b? Fuhgettaboutit.

Sorry for the rant.
:angel9:Curly Girl Newbie - started 9/7/2016
2a/2b, fine texture, medium density

Current Routine
Low Poo: Giovanni 50/50 Shampoo
Conditioner: Giovanni 50/50 Conditioner
Stylers: Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper/KY Lube, ISO BOuncy Curls, Miss Jessie's Jelly Soft Curls, Herbal Essence Body Envy Mousse, LA Looks gel (working out the right combo)

Comments

• Therese1Therese1 Registered Users Posts: 2,563 Curl Virtuoso
    Do you need to air dry before you diffuse? I just head straight to diffusing. I do plop for a few minutes just to get my hair out of my face while I moisturize, etc., but then I diffuse right after. Is that a possibility for you?

Beautiful waves, by the way!
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair
  • Therese1Therese1 Registered Users Posts: 2,563 Curl Virtuoso