Struggling with ingredients in European products

Lara.PernatLara.Pernat Posts: 17Registered Users
Hello!
I'm pretty new to CG, and I live in Europe (Slovenia) where I really struggle to get good CG approved products.
That's why I need some help from you experts!:)

Could you please look into the ingredients and tell me if the products I use are safe for my hair?
None of them has silicone or sulfates, but they do have some alcohols..

I co-wash with mix of first two conditioners, then I use third as DT for half an hour, and rinse it out quickly (not all of it).
I then apply fourth or fifth conditioner as a leave in, depending on my mood. 4th is for coloured hair and 5th for curly hair, but it bothers me that they have isopropyl alcohol in them..

Comments

• Lara.PernatLara.Pernat Posts: 17Registered Users
    First photo is some new conditioner I just bought, is it ok?
    I then style with one of the two sprays below. Which one do you think is better?
    I apply aloe vera gel or FSG on top.

Oh, and I often use the mask (last photo) as a leave in, is that bad?
    And most importantly, could any of these products cause buildup?

I know it's a lot, but thanks for help! It means a lot! :angel9:
  • Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,563Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    Hello! From what I can see, all the products you show are OK for your hair. As regards the alcohol, I don't worry about it unless I start feeling like a particular product is drying out my hair. I think that alcohol is more of a danger in dry weather than in humid weather. And if it is pretty far down the ingredients list, it is less likely to be an issue.

As far as the two sprays, I would probably alternate between them. The second spray looks like it has a lot of protein, and sometimes your hair can get too much protein and end up frizzy and dry. It is often good to rotate between products.

It's OK to use a mask as a leave-in.