Curly friends I need your help!

Gemma.MilburGemma.Milbur Posts: 2Registered Users
I've been fighting a losing battle with my hair for at least 6 months now and it doesn't appear to be getting any better. Any advice or insight would be greatly appreciated.

I think I'm about a 2c, fine and medium dense. I was in a nice (non CG) routine with my hair for several years, but life changed and it stopped working. First of all, I was short on money and started using cheaper shampoo. It seemed to work OK for a while so I didn't think anything of it. Second of all, I moved to a new town and have since realised it is a very hard water area. The first issue I had was that my hair was brittle and frizzy, so I decided to go back to my old moroccanoil shampoo and conditioner. Before long my hair became extremely over moisturised with silicone build up. I then discovered this website and decided to try elements of the CG method. I did a few last sulphate washes to try and get rid of the silicone and then switched to a low poo shampoo and silicone free conditioner, which I've stuck to for several months now. However, my hair still becomes over moisturised very easily and is often limp and won't hold a curl. Whether my hair is dry or over moisturised, I ALWAYS struggle with frizz and lack of definition. Product wise, I have tried Jessicurl gelebration spray and Confident coils and really found no benefit from them, in fact I really don't think gel works for me at all. I've actually gone back to a sulphate shampoo for the last couple of washes and my hair is much less limp and holding a curl better but STILL frizzy. Sigh

Has anyone been through anything similar? Can you recommend a routine and/or any products? I'm so sick of having frizzy, out of control hair! :(

Comments

• curlyamarylliscurlyamaryllis Posts: 338Registered Users Curl Connoisseur