Flat front sleep head.

NicadeeNicadee Posts: 1Registered Users
I am new to this curly girl method and last night was the first night I slept in just washed and product-filled hair. I slept in a t-shirt plop. When I pulled it out this morning I had great curls on most of my head but my hair right in the front, the most important of curls, were flat and flimsy, particularly at the roots. No matter where I parted or if I rewetted and finger twirled, my hair was flat on my head. What can I do better next time? Please help with thoughts on how to better sleep in wet hair or with ways to refresh the crazy bits.
Thank you all so much!
Nicadee

Comments

• MorrisonFan91MorrisonFan91 Posts: 609Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    hey, welcome :) .

do you think maybe if gently left front bits out of plop/T-Shirt that would help? another possibly is gently pine-appling length with silk scrunchy?
  • sarahisarahi Posts: 55Registered Users
    Hi, I find that I can't sleep in a plop, as i wake up with not so great curls and no volume. I find that i need to make sure my hair is 100% dry and then in a pineapple before I sleep. And in the morning, i just refresh any parts of my hair that might have gotten stretched out by the pineapple.
    3A/3B - Fine - Medium Density
    Porosity ~ Medium/High
    Shampoo-SMJBCO
    Cowash-As I Am Coconut Co-wash
    LOC: KCKT-Almond Oil-Devacurl Styling Cream-KCCC
    Hair length - APL
    Short term goal: BSL
    Long term goal:Waist Length
  • RafterBatRafterBat Posts: 182Registered Users Curl Novice
    sarahi wrote: »
    Hi, I find that I can't sleep in a plop, as i wake up with not so great curls and no volume. I find that i need to make sure my hair is 100% dry and then in a pineapple before I sleep. And in the morning, i just refresh any parts of my hair that might have gotten stretched out by the pineapple.