Stringy Waves

SicaSaysSicaSays Posts: 3Registered Users
Ok wavies I need some help. I'm still pretty new to the cg ways. I've been using lush for years due to sensitive skin. I'm trying to stick to all natural products, but most products have been to heavy for my poor waves. I have 2a/2b waves, I think low porosity, and medium to high density. I'm in south Texas so good old hard water doesn't help. With what I've been using my hair has been getting really stringy and falls before the day is even over. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks guys!

Comments

• curlyamarylliscurlyamaryllis Posts: 338Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    What products do you use and how do you apply them? Have you tried clarifying to remove buildup?
    CG since May 1, 2016
    3a, fine, thin, normal porosity, no dye, greying naturally
    Devacurl Weightless Waves Low Poo & Conditioner, B'Leave-in and Ultra Defining Gel
    Curl Junkie Spiral Lotion in low humidity
    Ouidad Advanced Heat & Humidity Gel mixed with UDG for high humidity
    at home gelatin PT
    Hask Argan Oil Deep Conditioner
  • naturecatnaturecat Posts: 1,986Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Chelating also may help. Hard water, especially on fine hair, needs to be chelated from the hair lest it build up on your hair. There are chelating shampoos designed for this, or you can try an apple cider vinegar rinse (add a little to a cup of water). Also, agree with he poster above that we need to hear more about your routine to be of help. But in general, when your hair acts funky, clarifying and chelating are the go-to's to try first.

3A/f/i
    Super baby fine hair, low porosity
    Shampoos: SM Fruit Fusion (mostly), Avalon lemon (to clarify). Occasional aloe vera and glycerin to wash.
    Stylers: Intelligent Nutrients Perfect Hold Hairspray
    Treatments: Catnip tea, IA girl's PT, Fermented Rice Water, Catnip Tea, Amla tea, Irish Moss, SS PT
  • SicaSaysSicaSays Posts: 3Registered Users