Help! Combination 2B top and 3A bottom and porosity questions!

SeylinSeylin Posts: 10Registered Users
I'm new to the CG method, just started July 1st and am having some problems. The hair on "top" is 2B/2C and the hair underneath is, I think, 3A. I prefer the curlier bottom hair, it has much less frizz and looks nicer, but I have no idea how to get all of it to be that way.

The hair on top definitely feels drier, so maybe extra conditioning? I also have not had a hair in almost two years, I found a cg salon near me and just have to make an appointment, I'm a little scared though! I have had some VERY monstrous salon experiences! The last time I went, I had to just keep telling myself it will grow out!

I have been using Loreal evercreme shampoo, Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Conditioner, and garnier fructis pure clean finishing paste. I just ran out of the Coconut and hibiscus conditioner and am switching to shea moisture manuka honey conditioner and adding the shea moisture jamaican black caster oil leave in

My hair is coarse and thick with high elasticity. I have no idea if it is porous or not because when I run my fingers over it toward my head I feel bumps, but it did not sink when I put it in water.

I'm a hot mess! :)

Any suggestions?
DevaCurl Nopoo
Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Conditioner
Shea Moisture Jamican Black Caster Oil Leave-in
Shea Moisture Curling Gel Souflee

2C/3A
Coarse
Thick
High elasticity
Porosity ?!?

Comments

• naturecatnaturecat Posts: 1,986Registered Users Curl Neophyte