Itchy flakey scalp

xairaxaira Posts: 5Registered Users
Hello. I'm new at cg and been trying it for a couple weeks now. Right now I'm having a problem with my scalp being itchy and flakey. This usually happens when the seasons change and one use of salson blue clears it up. No other product seems to work. Is there something CG I could try?
Right now I'm using the no-poo deva curl and conditioner and gel. Or tresseme biotique conditioners and Pantine curly gel. But also a not CG friendly violet shampoo for my bleached brassy hair.

Comments

• wycurlswycurls Posts: 47Registered Users
    try incorporating a sulfate free low poo in your regime. also, put some brown sugar in your conditioner when you wash your hair, it feels amazing on the scalp. you may need to use a clarifying shampoo every now and then, which the selson blue with the sulfates would help clarify.
  • JD.GameAccouJD.GameAccou Posts: 46Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I recommend Tea Tree Oil for your scalp, it's really helped me. I use it at night before bed an sleep with it and I'll add some to my conditioner in the morning. I have to be careful when I use it though, I have fine hair and it will make it look greasy if I use too much of it.

OGX has a Tea Tree Shampoo that I believe is CG friendly and I found the bottle of the oil at Target in the shampoo isle.
    - Rose

2B/C wavy, fine, high porosity hair

Mod-CG
    Poo: Renpure Bamboo Coconut Water Shampoo
    Condish - SoCozy Boing Sweet Crème Curl Conditioner
    Leave in- KCKT, JM Organics Citrus/Neroli Detangler
    Curl Cream: CJ Coffee-Coco Curl Creme-Lite
    Gel: *searching*
    PT: CJ Repair Me, Gelatin
    Pre-Poo/Overnight: Aloe, Jojoba & Tea Tree Oil Mix
    Clarifying: Redken Cleansing Cream Shampoo

*Allergic to Devacurl and Herbal Essences
  • cm03cm03 Posts: 24Registered Users Curl Neophyte