Feeling like ****.

Finch00Finch00 Registered Users Posts: 191 Curl Connoisseur
I feel like ****. I'm feeling a bit suicidal to be honest. The majority of my life I've always been stressed and sad since I was 13. I am 26 and I would say of the past 13 years of my life, only 5 have been decent and good-feeling. The other 7 have been pretty ****ty pits of misery.

The past 2 years have been especially tough. I graduated college (after busting my ass!!) and am now stuck in a ****ty dead end job that I dread going to every day. I feel so stuck. I'm not sure what to do. I'm tired of hoping things will get better.

I've been with my fiance 3 years, and I think he has gotten sick of me the past 2 years, and fallen out of love with me. Without him, I have nothing. I barely talk to my family, I just have one friend who is as depressed as I am, and then my job at a daycare that I hate. Before that, I was a teacher, and hated that too. I wouldn't want to be engaged to myself either...

Life just feels so meaningless. I look back and wonder, if I killed myself a couple years ago, would I have saved myself some pain? Life just has not been living the past few years, and the majority of my life has been ****ty.

That's all. Don't know where to go to anymore. I don't want to tell my therapist and be put on suicide watch. and I don't want to tell anyone close to me and have them be concerned. :-(

Comments

• Curlista93Curlista93 Registered Users Posts: 411 Curl Novice
    Finch, usually things DO get better. It's hard sometimes but eventually things fall into place. It takes time, how much time varies from person to person. You're only 26, most people are not exactly where they want to be until after their 30s. You have plenty of time.