Very Sensitive 2a/3a hair

Gemma.MilburGemma.Milbur Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi Everyone!
I'm wondering if anyone has similar hair to me or can offer me some advice and reassurance.
My hair is fine and I suspect has medium porosity, but not sure how to tell... I think I'm around a 2c.
I've been wearing my hair curly for about 10 years and in the last year it has been difficult to manage- it became frizzy and limp with minimal curl. I put this down to moving to a new town with harder water, and using a cheaper (worse) shampoo to save money whilst moving.
I discovered the curly girl method about a month ago and am in the early stages of experimentation. Ditching the sulphates and silicones has definitely helped!
When I first wash my hair, it looks like a 2a/b although several days after washing it I have some extremely tight ringlets on the under layer- almost 3b- like! I have always found that shampoo made my hair fly away and limp and I generally don't like the look of my hair until its a bit greasy and needs to be washed again! I tried co-washing yesterday for the first time and can already see more definition in my hair, but I do get oily roots so I suspect I will still need to shampoo my hair once a week or so...
I'm wondering whether anyone with similar hair to me who is further along their curly girl journey can give me an idea of what to expect and perhaps a recommended routine/ products to try? I'm currently using Moroccanoil extra volume shampoo, Christophe Robin regenerating mask conditioner and Jessicurl Celebration spray.

Comments

• MeiMei Registered Users Posts: 259 Curl Neophyte
    The title of your post is a bit misleading. It says 2a/3a hair (which I don't know anyone who would have that combo unless they were growing out a chemical treatment or something) and then your post mentions you have 2c and then 3b (again, a little odd to have a combo that would skip the curly pattern in between (3a).