Devacut for wavy hair?

darcyshawnadarcyshawna Registered Users Posts: 7
Hello all! I am fairly new to this world of embracing my waves! I have always fought what I thought was just really unruly straight hair. I am about two weeks in and I am really enjoying trying different techniques (and products lol).

There is a friend of a friend in my area who is devacut-trained or whatever-- she trained at the devachan salon in New York. Pretty cool actually now that I know what that is!

She said she could do me a cut for $50. This seems like a good price from what I've researched others charge but to me it is a lot of money for a haircut (as my haircuts are usually done over the sink in my bathroom-- scissors are scary!).

So! My questions are: have any of you looser wavies (I think I may be a 2a or 2b ) ever had a devacut? How was it, do you think it would be worth it for fifty canadian dollars? (our money is basically worth as much as monopoly money right now anyways right) haha....ha....

I am not allowed to post pictures yet! So a bit about my hair: when it's styled it does get more defined waves and some curls and ringlets but generally falls flat by the end of the day and almost never waves at the roots. I think my hair may be varying porosity. It is fine and medium density.

Thanks so much for reading, if I do go for the cut and you're interested I can post my results!

Comments

• chupiechupie Registered Users Posts: 5,280 Curl Connoisseur
    I vastly vastly prefer a deva cut. I only wish I didn't have to go out of town to get one. It's all I would get if so. I'm a loose 2a.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2a medium porous, You can see my wavy tutorials here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLy8bclCLgER5N_uVYSYZNxhBHSXAW40OQ and my wavy blog is The Wavy Nation http://wavynation.wordpress.com
    And do post!!