Tips for a newbie?

lesliechellelesliechelle Registered Users Posts: 5
Hi everyone!

I'm new here, and I'm also new to wearing my hair naturally instead of blow-dried and straightened. I believe I have 2a hair, but please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm interested in any tips y'all can give me to make this mop look better.

Here's how I look today:

0c11f22c-4646-47a4-94bc-ccd918662288_zpss6fpjygu.jpg

So this morning, I used Shimmer Lights shampoo and conditioner (I have lots of highlights). I squeezed the excess water from my hair with a terry towel. I combed through it with a wide tooth comb. I used a couple handfuls of Herbal Essences Tousled Mousse and did some scrunching. I used my blow dryer with the diffuser attachment on my roots for a few minutes to help them dry faster. I let it air dry for about 30 minutes and sprayed some hair spray on it before I left for work. In the picture, my hair is totally dry.

Do y'all think my hair looks bad? What can I do to get more defined, less frizzy waves? What shampoo and conditioner would y'all recommend for me? How about a moisturizer? Should I even be using a mousse?

Any help is much appreciated!!

Comments

• MorrisonFan91MorrisonFan91 Registered Users Posts: 609 Curl Connoisseur
    hey, :) .

if you use a microfiber towel when scrunching out excess water instead of terry, it will help reduce frizz..The litttle loops on terry catch on hair(i learned that here :)
  • MeiMei Registered Users Posts: 259 Curl Neophyte
    You can use an old t-shirt in place in a microfiber towel as well, though most places like WalMart you can get microfiber towels fairly cheap. I have both and I prefer my t-shirt.