Help a Frizzy Newbie :-(

CurlySusyCurlySusy Posts: 6Registered Users
Hi There my Name is Susy , I'm new here and I've been using the Curly method for 4 months now , at first my hair looked awesome and shiny but after a while my curls disappeared , I gues it was all the damage I've done to my hair . So I got a Haircut and my curls were back and I was so happy .. But not for too long :-( . It doesn't matter what i do I end up with a lot of friz .
I was using SM curly hibiscus line but i guess because of change on temperature my hair doesn't like it anymore , so Currently I'm using SM Superfruit Complex shampoo & conditioner , I wash my hair Every 3 to 4 days , I refresh 2nd & 3rd curls with a Lavender spray , I use protective styles to sleep and I use the SM conditioner as a Leave In then I use KCCC and Coconut oil , I plop my hair for 5 min then I diffuse for like 5 min and then I let it air dry.I DC once a week , i don't brush my hair at all and I still end with a frizzy mess .
I've used the Flaxseed Gel , the eco styler gel , the shea moisture line for curly hair and nothing seems to work . I attached pics of my hair so You guys can see .:-)

I believe I have 2c / 3a not sure lol
High porosity
Low density

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using CurlTalk App

Comments

• CurlySusyCurlySusy Posts: 6Registered Users
    I meant type 2c / 3a 😮
  • curlyannie80curlyannie80 Posts: 334Registered Users Curl Neophyte