Newbie here - 2a or 2b?

rolltidewavyrolltidewavy Registered Users Posts: 4
Hey y'all!

So I somehow just realized I have wavy hair - for so long I thought it was straight with a bit of body wave maybe but as it has gotten longer the wave has really come out. Funny part is I love wavy hair but always thought I had to heat style to get there (which I try to avoid as much as possible).

I have made the jump to the CG method to see how it fares on my hair (the no shampoo thing is proving hard for me, as well as the leaving my hair alone till dry thing haha), and even in just a few days, I can see a huge difference with just adding a bit of product and changing up the styling.

However, I am not sure whether I would be classified as a 2a or a 2b - I never dreamed I would fall into anything wavier than a 2a (was originally thinking 1c/2a lol) but I am seeing more and more wave come out. Honestly I thought the change would be less dramatic since my hair was in good shape before CG (virtually no heat styling, weekly deep conditioners, etc). But hey! I'm not complaining :thumbright:

Here is a picture - this is about 90% dry - just with some wella shockwaves gel scrunched through and plopped for 30 minutes. Where would y'all put me and should I expect it to get even curlier as more time goes by?

Comments

• Parisfrance137Parisfrance137 Registered Users Posts: 23
    Looks to me like you're closer to a 2B which is what I have as well.
  • rolltidewavyrolltidewavy Registered Users Posts: 4
    Looks to me like you're closer to a 2B which is what I have as well.
    Thanks so much for responding! I was beginning to think my hair was un-classifiable lol :). Any favorite 2b products I should check out?
  • Parisfrance137Parisfrance137 Registered Users Posts: 23
    I wish I could suggest something for you except I'm dealing with horrible hair at the moment, LOL! I unfortunately have low porosity hair so nothing absorbs easily. Probably the complete opposite of what you have :P