Product recommendations?

joowels007joowels007 Posts: 2Registered Users
Hi,

I have decided to go natural (no more keratin treatments) and it has been a long time since I styled my 3a/b hair curly with lots of body.

I live in Canada.

What is the most moisturizing leave-in product out there? What does hard gel mean and do I need one? I used to use Aveda Confixer and I did get frizzy sometimes.

How am I supposed to use Coconut Oil? I bought a whole jar and experiment with it, but it seems when I use it for styling, my hair looks greasy.

Thanks
Joowels

Comments

• Tara.BourdonTara.Bourdon Posts: 11Registered Users
    I can't believe NObody has replied to you yet! I didn't want to read and run, but I am actually brand new to this curly thing too. I've been straightening for years.

I think a hard gel is the kind that makes you hair crunchy and look permanently wet, but have no idea and could be completely wrong. I avoid gel altogether because I don't like the look of super defined individual curls. I prefer a little frizz and mess. Like Lorde's hair.