CG-friendly product comparable to CHI Silk Infusion (a coney serum)?

So I'm new to CG and still going through trial and error. CHI Silk Infusion was my go-to for smoothing, and when I wore my hair wavy, defining. It was heavy enough to get rid of the frizzies, but light enough that it didn't weigh my hair down (I have low-porosity hair).

For those unfamiliar, it's basically a bottle of silicone--its first three ingredients are cones. :thumbdown:

Pure oils are too heavy for my hair, especially when dry. I know coconut oil is both a humectant and anti-humectant, so might a product with a small amount of it be a good replacement?
CG since January 15, 2015 (now Mod)

2b, low porosity, medium thickness, medium/high density, low elasticity.

:love4: My hair loves COCONUT OIL :love4:

Comments

• MorrisonFan91MorrisonFan91 Registered Users Posts: 609 Curl Connoisseur
    Illyria wrote: »
    So I'm new to CG and still going through trial and error. CHI Silk Infusion was my go-to for smoothing, and when I wore my hair wavy, defining. It was heavy enough to get rid of the frizzies, but light enough that it didn't weigh my hair down (I have low-porosity hair).

For those unfamiliar, it's basically a bottle of silicone--its first three ingredients are cones. :thumbdown:

Pure oils are too heavy for my hair, especially when dry. I know coconut oil is both a humectant and anti-humectant, so might a product with a small amount of it be a good replacement?

hi, :) .

you might like this?

Kinky-Curly Knot Today - CurlMart
    it is cone free, and glycerin free..Glycerin causes me frizz in very cold or very humid weather.
    P.S.
    i am having to grow my curls and waves back out since lost most of length after being bullied/shamed into changing it. :(:( .
    but my hair is also low-po so if i may be able to answer questions, will try to chime in for you
  • IllyriaIllyria Registered Users Posts: 14