Why is everything foaming in my hair?

StephC79StephC79 Posts: 99Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
Hi I'm fairly new to this forum. I've been embracing my curls for a year after 10 years of straightening, following a modified cg method and my curls are back now. However the last week everything I put in my hair is making it foam up like I've just shampoo'd and I don't know why.

Has this happened to anyone else? Or does anyone have an idea what this means?

It happened using my usual products so it makes no sense.
Thanks.
3A with tight ringlet underlayer.
Mixed porosity, medium texture and density.

Cleaner - Shea Moisture fruit fusion shampoo, Maui Moisture curl quench shampoo, cleansing conditioner.
Conditioner - L'Oreal Botanicals safflower conditioner.
P/T - Curl Junkie repair me
D/T - Shea Moisture manuka honey or fruit fusion mask
Styling - Paul Mitchell round trip, Paul Mitchell super sculpt glaze, Paul Mitchell sculpting foam.

Comments

• stormstorm Posts: 204Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Which products? I remember when i was new to CG i got the same thing. Im wondering if it has to do with hair being lower porosity because products dont absorb easily and mix and react on the hair.
  • StephC79StephC79 Posts: 99Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    Hi thanks for replying. The main products that are foaming are Giovanni smooth as silk conditioner and Devacurl supercream. I thought maybe it was the supercream since I'm quite new to it but I didn't use it, just the conditioner and my usual gel and I had to squeeze all the foam out it was so bad.

Cleaner - Shea Moisture fruit fusion shampoo, Maui Moisture curl quench shampoo, cleansing conditioner.
    Styling - Paul Mitchell round trip, Paul Mitchell super sculpt glaze, Paul Mitchell sculpting foam.
  • stormstorm Posts: 204Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    StephC79 wrote: »