Question about aloe?

I want to start incorporating Aloe Vera into my routine because my hair and scalp are so dry. The brand that I'm planning on buying is called, "Lily of The Desert: Aloe Vera Gel."

The only thing is that it says that it needs to be refrigerated. Does that mean I would have to store the aloe bottle and the spray bottle with aloe and water stored in the fridge? Or do I not need to do that because I'm not ingesting it? I'm new to incorpatating natural products in my regimen, so I really appericiate any help. :angel9:
Corkicelli multi-patterned 3B with 3A & 3C sections. High density, low porosity, norm-high elasticity & coarse. 3yrs without straightening. CG since 6/25/15. Methylisothiazolinone allergy. Protein sensitive. Cruelty free. :albino: BLOG :flower:
  • Giovanni: Avocado and Olive Oil (RO), Tea Tree Sham & Con (CW/RO)
  • KC: KT, CC, CC
  • CR: CM, GR, AWB, Balm
  • CJ: DF, CIAB, SL, CR
  • CURLS: Souffle
  • AV Juice
  • EVOO

Comments

• Therese1Therese1 Posts: 2,387Registered Users Curl Virtuoso
    I would maybe mix up a small bottle of aloe and water and see how it goes. If it smells "off" after a while, you'll know that you'll need to store it in the fridge. I would definitely keep the gel itself in the fridge, though, and just mix up spray as necessary.
    Low poo: Intelligent Nutrients (IN) Harmonic; Oribe Cleansing Creme
    RO: IN Harmonic
    LI: CJ Beauticurls; Jessicurl (JC) Gelebration Spray
    DC: JC Deep Conditioning Treatment; Weleda Rosemary Conditioning Oil
    Stylers: JC Confident Coils; IN Volumizing Spray; IN Perfect Hold Hairspray; John Masters Sea Mist; Bumble Bb. Gel; Kenra Firm-Hold Gel; Sevi Blue Yarrow Sea Salt Spray
    Low-porosity 2a/b baby-fine hair
  • bookgrdngirlbookgrdngirl Posts: 403Registered Users
    Therese1 wrote: »