3b 3c or both?!

BeautyOGBeautyOG Posts: 383Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Now I know curl pattern doesn't matter but just out of curiosity... Am I a 3b or a 3c?

uploadfromtaptalk1443478197875.jpguploadfromtaptalk1443478231981.jpguploadfromtaptalk1443478265869.jpguploadfromtaptalk1443478292078.jpg

Sent from my QMV7B using CurlTalk App
My Hair:
3b - Low Porosity - High Density - Medium/Course Strands - Virgin Hair - Armpit Length, Curly

Current Products:
DIY Shampoo
Tresemme Aloe Conditioner
It's a 10 Leave In
Sweet Almond Oil
Tresemme Mousse

Current Length Goal: Waist Length, Curly

Comments

• Curls80Curls80 Posts: 526Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    I'm no expert but I'd guess it looks a little more 3b... I have mainly 3a hair, but lots of my underneath section look like your curls in these pictures!
    3a/3b high porosity, mainly coarse, medium density
    Live in Canada- hot summers, freezing winters- dry dry dry
    As I am cleansing pudding, soultanicals deep condish, curlsmith cowash, lhdc condish 
    KCCC, curlsmith soufflé, ufdcm, mga sculpting gel 
    Scrunch with hair repear towel, then diffuse or air
    Protein- Cnpf
  • BeautyOGBeautyOG Posts: 383Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    OK, thanks! I know the curls are a little bigger than my fingers (my fingers are about the size of a sharpie) and my new growth I know is coming in 3a. But I just wasn't sure about the rest.

My Hair:
    3b - Low Porosity - High Density - Medium/Course Strands - Virgin Hair - Armpit Length, Curly

Current Products:
    DIY Shampoo
    It's a 10 Leave In
    Sweet Almond Oil
    Tresemme Mousse

• ReservechicReservechic Posts: 798Registered Users