New curly girl here!

curlyvegangirlcurlyvegangirl Registered Users Posts: 3
Hello guys and gals! My name is Christine. Here is a little bit of my hair back story. I want to get to my full curly girl potential!

I've been wearing my hair curly for about two years now. Only a few times I've worn my hair straight-usually after getting a haircut because the stylist did not know how to get my hair curly in a way I liked so I opted for a blow dry. I had seen the same hairstylist for over 20 years. I asked her to cut my hair so I could wear it curly. My hair used to be long and very straight and fine but about 6 or 7 years ago it started getting really frizzy, puffy, and unruly. I would spend so much time trying to make it look straight and I'd always be unhappy when I'd step outside and it would immediately puff up. When I air dried my hair it would always be wavy so I decided to stop fighting my hair and try to work with it. I'd say my hair is a wavy, s'wavy type and if you go by naturally curly definition probably a 2b 2c curl pattern.

I had her cut it short for something different. (My hair has since been about the same length even though I tried to grow it for some time) My hair was longer to about my breasts and I had it cut short to almost chin length. I only recently started going to someone new because they used animal free products. They are very nice but do not know how to cut my hair curly. Now my hair is almost shoulder length, but slightly shorter. I have been trying to decide whether to grow out, keep my hair as is, or cut it slightly shorter to enhance my curls. Since deciding to live a curly hair life I've been much happier.