Has anyone used any ORS hair products? I need your reviews please

nappymiminappymimi Posts: 75Registered Users
Hi y'all.....so you know how college or high school means affordable hair products right? well I'm all for it. I want to try a product from the ORS line and I really need your reviews on any of their products you've used.

I've used their relaxer & products that came with it back in my relaxed days but I prefer organics products & even their relaxer back then. I still use the organics hair mayonnaise. I am not a product junkie but i'm open to cheap & available products.

thanks!

Comments

• JunyJuJunyJu Posts: 495Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Hi! So I have used the No Boundaries Leave-In and their Set Me Up Jelly.

The leave-in was *very* light. I used it when I first went CG, and my hair was damaged and not in a good state, so I don't feel right judging the products when 1) my texture/curl pattern(s) were different and 2) I didn't know how to apply it correctly. But I do know it was light, so for thicker hair/coarse textures, you would either need a lot, or just something else thicker from their line. The smell wasn't bad, and now whenever I smell it, I'm reminded of my first semester of college in the late summer (when I first used it). The Set Me Up Jelly also has a pleasant smell, and definitely a jelly-like texture. I don't think I used this right either, so I won't say if it worked or not. But it was a little sticky.

I have a DevaCut in a week, and for that reason I kept many of my products that I initially deemed to be not working just so that when I'm left with only healthy hair, I can then determine whether or not they *actually* worked/didn't work for my hair, and I will definitely let you know about these two! They are what I have tried so far, but I might try more from the line, as the prices were good and the products smelled nice.
    Medium texture, with some fine. Colored. High porosity, high density. 3b/3c; multicultural.