Introduction of Myself.....Hi!

KurlyKween1KurlyKween1 Registered Users Posts: 2
Hey Everyone! My name is Selena and I'm a type 4 hair newbie. So far I'm really enjoying this app, since the CurlyNikki app no longer works for whatever reason. Any who- I'm looking for lots of advice and hair care tips all around since my daughters all have type 3A/B hair. I've been natural since 2013 and thought my hair would grow like crazy, but to my surprise its growing at a slower rate and is currently shoulder length. I have a goal of bra strap or mid back by June of next year, so Im gonna need help. Im motivated and ready to go full speed in this journey. Tips on vitamins, products and a positive attitude is what im looking for. A lil gossip doesn't hurt either. Thanks!

Sent from my Z970 using CurlTalk App

Comments

• ReservechicReservechic Registered Users Posts: 798
    Welcome!:-)

From your posting, it sounds like you had expected to achieve an abundance of hair growth, after going natural, which you have not seen at this time. Now, just because your hair is not at the actual length that you feel most satisfactory with at this time, may not mean that there's currently anything wrong with your hairs natural growth rate at all. Hair that is in a straight or very loose curl patern will surely show length better and have less shrinkage to it, than hair that is more textured and more prone to shrinkage instead.

Also, please understand, that as hair grows out from ones head, the things that we do to our head is what can either promote to us gaining greater length retention to our hair or happen to work against such instead.