Products for 2B Hair? - Need to Wash Daily

CaylynnCaylynn Posts: 117Registered Users
I'm a group fitness instructor and runner (I train for marathons). If I don't wash my hair daily, my scalp breaks out with all kinds of acne. :(

I have wavy hair, with a bit of curls. My hair is thick and coarse. Water in our area is very hard. We have a water softener, but we still get build up in the shower, so it's clear there is still quite a bit of hardness in the water!

A local salon introduced me to the Deva Curl products, and while I love the curls the products give me, I don't like the breakouts I'm getting on my scalp! They are also rather pricey.

Does anyone have any recommendations for products I can use that won't do too much damage when used daily? In particular, I could use some "low poo" recommendations.

I'm in Canada, so some of the outlets people have mentioned aren't available here. I'm also in a rather small city, but shop in a larger city about once a month.

Thanks!
Canadian - 2A/2B - chin length, med/avg porosity, medium texture, thick density (but thinning)
Group fitness instructor & marathon runner - need to wash daily
Low-poo: Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat
Co-wash: Tresemmé Naturals
RO: Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat, Tresemmé Perfectly Undone, Sukin Protein
LI: Tresemmé Perfectly Undone, Sukin Protein
Stylers: Tresemmé Perfectly Undone Sea Foam, Andalou Naturals Sunflower & Citrus Gel, Giovanni Naturals Mousse

Comments

• BluejacketsgirlBluejacketsgirl Posts: 94Registered Users
    Your hair sound a lot like mine... please check out my blog, I've got all kinds of tips, tricks and advice there.

BUT.... I am like you, I actually really like Deva Curl, but hate the price. Especially if you have to wash everyday. If you're CoWashing, I have read that Suave Coconut conditioner is an excellent Cowash and SUPER cheap.