CG Product Recommendations for College Budget?

Mara.KruegerMara.Krueger Posts: 8Registered Users
Hi All!

I'm fairly new to this (as in just found out about CG today), and looking for inexpensive (preferably below $10 a bottle!) co-wash and regular conditioners. My hair type is 2B, medium texture and normal to high porosity.

Thanks!
Mara :love5:
Hair Type: 2B
New to CG
College Budget

Comments

• Morgan_AdcockMorgan_Adcock Posts: 2,573Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I mostly use VO5 Kiwi-Lime Squeeze Conditioner for my everything conditioner. I was just using it as a co-wash until Lorraine Massey's former assistant, Carlos Flores, told me it was just fine for my other conditioner needs also. It costs $1 at a dollar store, but it's also available at big box stores; but I've also found it in "family size" bottles for under $2 at Walmart.

You can go wild with another couple of dollars and get a bottle of LA Looks gel to go with it, and you'll still be under $4.
    Peace,
    Morgan

Baby Fine 3B, low porosity, normal density and elasticity
    CGing since July 2008
  • Mara.KruegerMara.Krueger Posts: 8Registered Users
    Awesome! Thanks so much, I'll try that :)
    New to CG
    College Budget
  • Keltey1031Keltey1031 Posts: 115Registered Users
    Definitely agree with the VO5 kiwi condish. You can also try the Suave Naturals conditioners. I've tried both the Juicy Green Apple and the Tropical Coconut but my hair seems to prefer the Coconut.

Tresemme also makes a couple conditioners you could try including the Naturals Nourishing Moisture with Aloe Vera and Avocado as well as a newer addition that I have yet to try but has gotten pretty good feedback around here called Perfectly (un)Done Weightless Moisturizing Conditioner.

All of those are well below $10 a bottle and you can usually find coupons in Sunday papers for Tresemme and Suave.
    2b/armpit length/high density/normal porosity/medium texture/normal elasticity