Giovanni 50 50 clarify shampoo?

SherrilenettSherrilenett Registered Users Posts: 27
Hi there, is this CG friendly? It is the hydrating-clarifying shampoo. Bought it at TJ Max for $12.99. It is a huge 33.8 oz. and says it is sulfate free. I have been using for two years a shampoo bar (Chargin Valley or my own) and am thinking to give them a break and try a co-wash routine instead to see if there is a difference. My waves got into a funk where nothing worked so I have switched to SM products (which my hair loves) but I used the 50 50 just to clarify any build up. My hair feels and looks good again. I searched and searched for the 50 50 shampoo thread but could only find info on the cond!
Thank you in advance for your help!

Comments

• SereneCurlsSereneCurls Registered Users Posts: 1,145 Curl Neophyte
    Yes, the 50/50 is a decent sulfate free choice for dealing with buildup, though I think it would be pretty drying if you decided to use it with every wash. Your plan to co-wash and use this in between when you need it is exactly how I use it.
    3a, dense, fairly coarse, normal porosity and elasticity, just below shoulder
    Low poo: Giovanni 50 50
    Co-wash: aia, suave coconut, salon care
    R O: Tresume Naturals, gvpcb
    L I: KCKT, gvpcb
    Stylers: cjpp, re : coil, kccc, brhg
    Oils: coconut, argan
    Experimenting with: curls rock amplifier, pantene mousse
  • SherrilenettSherrilenett Registered Users Posts: 27
    Oh thank you Serene Curls and Claudine 191, do you bot do the squish to condish method?