Kinda over DevaCurl. What now?

amanda.altieamanda.altie Posts: 1Registered Users
My hair: Shoulder length, 2b, fine, low to medium density, dyed, low porosity

So I've been using DevaCurl for about 2 months now. I LOVE what it's doing for my curly hair. Curls are somewhat new for me, so I'm kinda a newbie.

However, over the past week or so my scalp has gotten so itchy! I've always had dandruff but the DevaCurl had helped so much with it until last week. I haven't changed my routine at all so there's no way there are any new things that could be causing the itchiness. I'm also kinda DevaCurled out. It's expensive and I hate having to order things online. I'd like to gradually fade out their products when they run out.

My current routine is:
DevaCurl NoPoo, DevaCurl One Conditioner, DevaCurl Light Defining Gel, DevaCurl B'Leave-in, and DevaCurl Set It Free

So I've been reading and maybe I should add a shampoo in every once in a while to help with clearing the scalp. I just picked up Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo and on an impulse Shea Moisture African Black Soap Dandruff Control Pre-Poo Rinse (to try and help the itchiness). I also read that Yes to Carrots Pampering is close to One Conditioner. Are any of these products decent on 2B hair? Is there anything anyone would recommend for a co-wash?

Basicly, does anyone have any curly girl tips for a curl noob?
no-poo: DevaCurl No-Poo
conditioner: DevaCurl One Conditioner
gel: DevaCurl Light Defining Gel
leave in: DevaCurl B'Leave-in Conditioner
product: DevaCurl Set It Free Spray

Comments

• lionfeatherlionfeather Posts: 20Registered Users
    I'm really new to this whole curly/wavy thing as well, but I have a few ideas from reading your post...